Disclaimer!

I am unfiltered. For the most part. I’m not a complete asshole – I don’t go around saying EVERYTHING that’s in my head ALL the time, that would just cause extreme chaos. But it has taken me years and years to become brave enough to be able to vocalize the things I think. Twenty years ago I wasn’t this person. I was a bit more standoffish in what I shared when it came to my feelings on things. I still don’t share everything I think, and I know when to say things and when to keep them to myself….mostly. But the reason for this DISCLAIMER is that on this blog I’m not going to do that. This is MINE. I’m going to say exactly how I feel, when I feel it. I’m going to say FUCK. A lot. Because I can. I’m going to have opinions that some will disagree with. That’s the point. This is really just me speaking to things that affect me and how I handle them.

I always wanted to be the kind of person that wasn’t afraid to speak up and say what was on her mind. I wanted to be the one that said what everyone else was thinking when everyone else was too scared to say it out loud. I am still working on being that person. I think there is a place for that person in everyone’s life and it’s important. There have been several times in my life where I have been this voice and it has backfired spectacularly. I have lost jobs for being this voice. More than once. And I wouldn’t change it. I have learned some hard life lessons using this voice. But in hindsight I always felt like I was speaking my truth. Was it always the right thing to do? Maybe not. So I’m learning. Every day.

What I’m trying to say here is that if you know me already this isn’t a surprise, but if you don’t, this should be fair warning. I’m just going to be me here. Like it or hate it. I really hope you are at least entertained by it. I know it’s going to be fun writing it.

 

xoxoxo

Annie

speak

Author: annies231

I’m just a girl

Leave a comment